3 Comments
Jan 23, 2022·edited Jan 23, 2022

Believe it or not I'm reading Breakfast At Tiffany's by Truman Capote and an awesome, dark & upsetting environmental Sci Fi called The Ministry for the Future by Kim Stanley Robinson.

Expand full comment

Just finished: The Orphan Master's Son by Adam Johnson (phenomenal), Skinny Dip by Carl Hiaasen (fun), Madhouse at the End of the Earth by Julian Sancton (about the first expedition to winter-over in Antarctica, because I'm about to do that myself. very insightful).

Currently reading: Winter is Coming by Gary Kasparov (re-reading because current events), The Martian by Andy Weir (also re-reading because I just enjoy it).

Looking for more easy fun fiction to pass the time (dystopian YA --not my jam).

Expand full comment

Yay you finished editing!! I’m reading about 5 books right now (not counting 2 Bibles): several non-fiction, Suffering by Paul David Tripp (a gift of help and strength in some understanding), Rees Howells Intercessor by Norman Grubb, One Simple Gift by Debbie Macomber (I really like it, her fiction has too much romance for me), & Keep Sharp by Sanjay Gupta (a splendid book on brain health). One fiction, Almost Home by Valerie Luesse (slow start but getting better—there’s a pirate!).

Expand full comment